Text Size

Words beginning with L

Lābha : लाभ : લાભ
Laghimā : लघिमा : લઘિમા
One of the eight siddhis which enables one to make body extremely light
Lajjā : लज्जा : લજ્જા
lakshana : लक्षण : લક્ષણ
Lakshmi : लक्ष्मी : લક્ષ્મી
Goddess of wealth and prosperity
Lakshya : लक्ष्य : લક્ષ્ય
Laukika : लौकिक : લૌકિક
Laya : लय : લય
Absorption; dissolution
Lilā : लीला : લીલા
Divine play
Linga : लिंग : લિંગ
Lord Shiva’s sacred symbol; oval shaped divine stone
Lobha : लोभ : લોભ
Loka : लोक : લોક
World or planes.
A)  There are three lokas: Urdhva (heaven), Madhya (earth) and adho (hell)
B)  There are seven planes: bhu, bhuvar, svar, mahar, jano, tapo and satya-loka which are said to be located in the human body respectively in the feet, genitals, navel, heart, throat, between eyebrows and on the crest of head
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.